Campagne pour la protection des pollinisateurs en Amérique du Nord


The NAPPC team is diverse, unique and works effortlessly to make a difference for all pollinating animals and their habitat.

The NAPPC Steering Committee

Chair - Mike Ruggiero, Ph.D., Smithsonian Institution

Vice Chair Mexico - Coro Arizmendi, Ph.D. - Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico

Vice Chair U.S. - Larry Stritch, Ph.D., USDA Forest Service

Vice Chair Canada - Peter Kevan, Ph.D., NSERC-CANPOLIN

Secretary - Kim Winter, Ph.D., Piedmont Environmental Council

NAPPC Executive Director - Laurie Davies Adams, Pollinator Partnership

Stephen Buchmann, Ph.D., Interim NAPPC Coordinator

Gordon Frankie, Ph.D., UC Berkeley

Howard Ginsberg, Ph.D., USGS-University of Rhode Island

Terry Griswold, USDA-ARS Bee Biology & Systematics

Steve Hilburger, USGS – Biological Resources Discipline

Doug Holy, USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service

David Inouye, Ph.D., University of Maryland

Gary Krupnick, Ph.D., Smithsonian Institution

Jonathan Mawdsley, Ph.D., Heinz Center

Rodrigo Medellin, Ph.D., UNAM, Mexico

Elizabeth Sellers, USGS - NBII

Chip Taylor, Ph.D., University of Kansas/Monarch Watch

Vernon Thomas, Ph.D., University of Guelph

Dave Waldien, Bat Conservation International

Danny Weaver, J.D., President, Bee Weaver Apiaries, Inc.

Bob Wildfong, Ph.D., Seeds of Diversity Canada

The NAPPC Liaisons

Dolores Savignano, Ph.D., Liaison to USFWS