North American Pollinator
Protection Campaign


October 20-22, 2010

Washington, DC

The 10th Annual NAPPC International Conference held at the USDA in Washington, DC was a huge success! Thank you to everyone who attended and supported this year's conference. Leading scientists, researchers, conservationists, agricultural experts, religious leaders and government officials from the United States, Canada and Mexico were gathered on October 20-22nd for an intensive conference aimed at nurturing declining pollinator species vital to plant and food production. 

Check out a recap of the conference with pictures, media releases as well as our honorary hosts and sponsors.


Pollinator Advocate Awards

Power Point Presentations

Wednesday Open Symposium Presentations
Jeff Pettis
Laurie Adams
May Berenbaum

Vicki Wojcik

Chief Dave White

Tammy Horn

Christine Flanagan

Robert Johnson

Keith S. Delaplane

Joseph Wisk

Coro Arizmendi
Chris Leggett

Mace Vaughan

Honey Bee Health Presentations
Mark Carroll
Carolyn Breece

Dennis VanEngelsdorp

A very special thanks to ALL of your sponsors and honorary hosts in 2010!

Honorary Hosts

Dr. Martin Apple, President Ed Flanagan, President & CEO Honorable Jeff Merkley (OR)                                                           
   Council of Scientific Society Presidents    Jasper Wyman and Son    U.S. Senate
Honorable Joe Baca (CA)                                                                  Nancy Foster, President David Mendes, President
   U.S. House of Representatives    U.S. Apple Association    American Beekeeping Federation
Honorable Earl Blumenauer (OR)                 Honorable Kirsten Gillibrand (NY)                                                  Honorable Randy Neugebauer (TX)          
CP2C Member           U.S. Senate CP2C Member        
   U.S. House of Representatives    U.S. House of Representatives
Honorable Bob Goodlatte (VA) 
Honorable Madeleine Z. Bordallo (GU)                                           CP2C Member Randy C. Papadellis, President & CEO                                        
   U.S. House of Representatives    U.S. House of Representatives    Ocean Spray Cranberries, Inc.
Honorable Leonard Boswell (IA)                          Honorable Kay R. Hagan (NC) Honorable Collin Peterson (MN)                                                    
CP2C Member    U.S. Senate    U.S. House of Representatives
   U.S. House of Representatives
  Honorable Tom Harkin (IA)                                                               Honorable Earl Pomeroy (ND)
Honorable Barbara Boxer (CA)    U.S. Senate    U.S. House of Representatives
   U.S Senate
  Honorable Alcee L. Hastings (FL)                 Susan Prohlman, Executive Director                                           
Honorable Bobby Bright (AL)                                                           CP2C Co-Chair         National Sustainable Agriculture Coalition
   U.S. House of Representatives    U.S. House of Representatives
  Steve Robinson, President                                                             
Honorable Henry E. Brown, Jr. (SC)                  Honorable Tim Holden (PA)                                National Association of Conservation Districts
CP2C Member  CP2C Member     
   U.S. House of Representatives    U.S. House of Representatives Honorable Stephanie Herseth Sandlin (SD) 
    CP2C Member
Honorable Benjamin L. Cardin (MD)                                               Honorable Mike Johanns (NE)    U.S. House of Representatives
   U.S. Senate     U.S. Senate
    John Scholl, President                                                                     
Honorable Dennis Cardoza (CA)                   Roger Johnson, President                                                                  American Farmland Trust
CP2C Member        National Farmers Union
   U.S. House of Representatives Bart Schott, President
  Honorable Tim Johnson (SD)                                                             National Corn Growers Association
Honorable Robert P. Casey, Jr. (PA)                                                 U.S. Senate
   U.S. Senate Larry Schweiger, President & CEO 
Honorable Timothy V. Johnson (IL)    National Wildlife Federation
Honorable Saxby Chambliss (GA)                                                  CP2C Co-Chair  
   U.S. Senate    U.S. House of Representatives Lawrence A. Selzer, President                                                       
   The Conservation Fund
Honorable Thad Cochran (MS)                                                        Honorable Marcy Kaptur (OH) 
   U.S. Senate CP2C Member Bob Stallman, President                                                                  
   U.S. House of Representatives    American Farm Bureau Federation
Honorable Susan Collins (ME)                                                        
   U.S. Senate Honorable Amy Klobuchar (MN)                                                     Thomas E. Stenzel, President & CEO                                           
   U.S. Senate    United Fresh Produce Association
Chuck Conner, President                                                                 
   National Council of Farmer Cooperatives Honorable Patrick J. Leahy (VT)                                                     Jay Vroom, President & CEO
   U.S. Senate    CropLife America
Honorable Kent Conrad (ND)                                                          
   U.S. Senate Honorable Blanche Lincoln (AR) Carol Werner, Executive Director                                                  
   U.S. Senate    Environmental and Energy Study Institute
Honorable Jim Costa (CA) 
CP2C Member Honorable Frank Lucas (OK) Honorable Rob Wittman (VA)                             
   U.S. House of Representatives    U.S. House of Representatives CP2C Member 
   U.S. House of Representatives
Honorable Mike Crapo (ID) Representative Cynthia Lummis (WY) 
   U.S. Senate CP2C Member Honorable Ron Wyden (OR)                                                           
   U.S. House of Representatives    U.S. Senate
Honorable Kathleen Dahlkemper (PA)  
   U.S. House of Representatives Honorable Betsy Markey (CO)  Doug Youngdahl, President & CEO                                             
CP2C Member    Blue Diamond Growers
Honorable Rosa DeLauro (CT)                         U.S. House of Representatives
CP2C Member     
   U.S. House of Representatives


Swanson Foundation
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service

Edison Electric Institute
National Fish and Wildlife Federation
Wallace Global

USDA Forest Service

Whole Foods
Orkin (Rollins)

Mr. and Mrs. Charles Adams
American Farm Bureau
Bayer CropScience
Big Dipper Wax Works
Ms. Jennifer Boulden
CropLife America
Jasper Wyman & Son
Motorola Foundation
National Council of Farmer Cooperatives
Native Pollinators in Agriculture Work Group
Mr. and Mrs. Brad Stirn
United States Golf Association

Almond Board of California
American Beekeeping Federation
National Farmers Union
Mr. and Mrs. Martin Rosen
The Conservation Fund
Syngenta Crop Protection
Valent USA Corporation
Wildlife Habitat Council

Pollinator Providers
And thanks to the following for donating products:
Blue Diamond Growers
Burt’s Bees
National Sunflower Association
Ocean Spray Cranberries